How to Delete Gmail Account?: Gmail is the most popular web-service platform at the moment. But due to various reasons, Gmail users sometimes depart from the platform altogether. If you no longer require Gmail services, you can remove it from your Google Account. Your entire Google account won’t get deleted when you are deleting the Gmail service. So, how to delete Gmail account? The article explores the exact way to get your Gmail account deleted and what precautionary measures you need to take before you act.
HOW TO DELETE GMAIIL ACCOUNT?
Deleting your Gmail account is not a big deal. In fact, it is easier to delete an account than register for it. Take your time to decide whether to delete or not. You should be careful here. When you delete your Gmail account, it gets deactivated actually. That means you can reactivate it at any time in future.
How To Delete Gmail Account Permanently:
Know these Facts before you Delete
You ought to know the following facts before you know how to delete Gmail account.
- Gmail account and Google account are different. Even after the deletion, you will be able to use other Google services without your Gmail account.
- If you use this account to recover another Gmail or Outlook account, you should modify it.
- Have you used this email ID for your bank account or used on various third-party sites like Facebook, Twitter? You have to change it (or provide alterative email ID) before deleting the Gmail account.
- You should take a backup of your data/email messages before going for deletion. Use Google Takeout for taking backup.
- Post deletion, the data/information regarding your Google Play purchases and search history will remain intact.
- Before deleting your Gmail service, download your data.
Read More – How To Delete Yahoo Account
4 STEPS TO DELETE YOUR GMAIL ACCOUNT
Give below are few easy to follow steps to delete your Gmail account. As discussed earlier you can delete your account following a few steps. When you go for deletion, the account doesn’t get deleted but deactivated. That means you can reactivate your account in future. Just follow these four simple steps to wipe-out Gmail from your life. The solution to the query ‘how to delete Gmail account’ is given below in only four steps.
- Sign-in to your Gmail account using a browser
- Proceed to the “Delete a Google service section”
- Next to “Gmail” select “Delete” button
- Follow simple steps on the screen to complete the process.
Note: If you use the Gmail Offline app, you will also need to clear your browser’s cache and cookies.
STATE OF GMAIL SERVICE AFTER THE DELETION
Once you give delete command, your emails and mail settings will be deleted.
Gmail address will be suspended and you can’t send or receive email. To get your Gmail address back, you need to reactivate your account.
Your Gmail address is exclusively created for you and it can’t be used by others in the future.
When you delete Gmail account only the Gmail service will be stopped while your Google Account won’t be deleted.
Read More – How To Delete Google Account
There could be ‘n’ numbers of reasons behind your decision to delete your Gmail account. Now, you must have gained knowledge about –“how to delete Gmail account?” Your puzzlement must have gone astray after reading this article. Now just follow the few steps given above to delete your Gmail account. The good thing is that you can always revert back to Gmail services in future.