How to Delete Google Account?: So, you have made up your mind to close your Google account. You might be creating a new account or simply fed up with Google. The reasons could be many but you must be trying to figure out, how to delete Google account. Nothing to alarm! Take required preparatory actions; go through the steps mentioned below to successfully delete your Google account without a hitch. But the catch is that you have to be careful before taking the final action.
KNOW THESE FACTS BEFORE YOU DELETE
You need to know the following important things before you know how to delete Google account.
- Your Google account name cannot be used by you or anybody in future.
- Once you delete your account, it can’t be reactivated in future. It’s gone forever.
- After closing your account you will lose complete access to your account that includes your viewing ad purchasing history and other information stored in your account.
Read More – How To Delete Amazon Account
PRECAUTIONS BEFORE YOU DELETE
Remember, when you are going to delete your Google account, the following things happen. You need to know them before taking the ultimate action.
- You will loss access to other services (like YouTube, Gmail, Drive, Calendar, Google Play Music, etc.) that you had joined using Google account.
- If you have purchased movies, games, music, and TV shows using Google services, you won’t avail them anymore.
- Your data, emails, files, calendars, photos, history, extensions etc. related to the account will be deleted forever.
DEACTIVATING YOUR GOOGLE ACCOUT
Unfortunately, there is no option to deactivate or temporarily close your Google account. The only way you can get rid of your Google account is to delete it.
HOW TO DELETE GOOGLE ACCOUNT PERMANENTLY
After you have finished your homework you can start the process to delete your Google account.
- Sign into your Google account using your login details.
- Go to Account preferences box > Select Delete your account or services.
- A new widow will appear > Now, Delete Google account and data.
- Visit the next page > Review the information > Now, check both the boxes > Select Delete account
A RECENTLY CLOSED ACCOUNT IS RECOVERABLE
After learning how to delete Google account, you might have deleted your account. But if you have changed your mind, there is still one option open to recover your account (without previous data, information). But, it should be done within few days after you have closed your account. You’ll be able to sign in to Gmail, Google Play, and other Google services sans your previous information, data, mails, photos etc. You can visit your Google account page to recover your recently deleted Google account.
Read More – How To Delete Gmail Account
It is not always easy to take a decision like this. Who knew, the day will come when you would think – how to delete Google account? It is easy but the process takes some time. You may delete your Google account now. Remember to keep back-up information, settle payments (if, any), and check your orders have been delivered. Now, you are ready for the climax action. Go and kill it boss!